REVIEW – PRETTY STOLEN DOLLS by K. Webster & Ker Dukey

pretty-stolen-dolls-front-for-cover-reveal

SYNOPSIS:

This is a Dark title with adult themes

From Bestselling Authors Ker Dukey & K Webster comes,
Pretty Stolen Dolls.

Benny loves his pretty little dolls.
As long as they do exactly as they’re told.
He keeps them perfect by brushing their hair
and gives them pretty dresses to wear.
He likes to toy with them late at night.
One so timid but the other likes to fight.
When his favorite doll runs away…
despite the other doll promising to stay,
his heart becomes broken and he can’t help but cry.
He wants her back home or his pretty little doll must die.

Have you ever had to make a decision that haunts you every single day for the rest of your life…the life you stole back?
I have.
I ran for my survival, rocks and twigs cutting into the soles of my feet, my lungs burning and screaming for rest, every muscle tensed and fighting along with me for existence.
I left her.
I ran, ran, ran—from Benny and his lone, pretty little doll—until I couldn’t remember where to find them again.
I’m sorry.

*****Patty’s Review*****

*****FIVE STARS*****
{ARC Generously Provided by Authors}

His lips find mine again and he kisses me with an emotion I feel down to my very being. He believes this is love. This that is real.
It’s not.

teaser-one

Fans of K. Webster and Ker Dukey, get ready to have your mind blown by this utterly sinister, gritty, and hauntingly fabulous story!! I was already a huge fan of K. Webster, but now I have another author to add to my favorites list — Ker Dukey. These two authors are a stellar writing duo!! I went through a gamut of emotions while reading this nail-biting thriller! A word of advice—read this book with the lights on!! I was so freaked out that I had to sleep with a night light on in my bedroom because I was afraid of the monsters who hide in the darkness. If you’re not a fan of gore and rape, especially of underage girls, then this one probably is not for you. BUT, if you crave the dark and downright uncomfortable reads, then Pretty Stolen Dolls is one you’ll want to bump up your TBRs!!

teaser-two

Jade and her little sister Macy have always been taught by their father to be wary of strangers. Evil lives amongst them everywhere. But on one summer day, at a local fair, Jade and Macy fall prey to a handsome stranger who sells pretty dolls. Fourteen-year-old Jade has stars in her eyes when she meets the handsome doll maker, Benny. Her crush has her forgetting the most important warning her father instilled in her over the years – sometimes monsters come out in the light of day.

teaser-four

Benny ends up luring the two sisters in his van by promising to bring them to their home and convincing their parents to buy them both dolls, as the girls didn’t have enough money to pay for them. You’ll have a sick feeling in your stomach because of the fear of what horrors await these two innocent children. Benny is the epitome of a deranged psychopath. He locks the girls up in separate jail cells in his dark and filthy basement. The girls are often starved, beaten, and treated as his very own dress up dolls. For the most part, Benny keeps his hands off of little Macy as she is way underage, but he has a growing obsession for young Jade. For almost three years, he doesn’t sexually assault Jade due to her age. During that time he does abduct a number of young women whom he always ends up raping and killing as they don’t measure up to his standards of beauty. Jade battles between hating Benny and wanting his affections as well. When she turns seventeen Benny no longer can keep his desire for Jade under control. At this point, I am feeling all kinds of disturbed because although I know this is horribly wrong and immoral, I was also feeling a little bit of lust for Benny. Jade also felt confused and tormented over the feelings that Benny was able to induce in her. One day, after being held captive for almost four years, Jade is able to escape, but the guilt over not being able to take her sister with her will consume Jade for years to come.

teaser-three

Fast forward several years and Jade is now a Homicide Detective, and still trying to find leads as to where Benny’s hideout could be. The police department was never able to determine where Jade and Macy had been held prisoner and it’s become beyond an obsession for Jade to rescue her little sister. Jade lives with her boyfriend Bo, who was the “boy next door”, during her childhood years. Their relationship is stable, and maybe a bit dull. She cares for Bo but there is no passion in that relationship. There is one man who infuriates Jade but also ignites a burning desire within her that she never thought she’d ever feel – Dillon Scott, her partner.

Dillon is gruff & snarky and goads Jade every chance he gets but something changes in the dynamic of their relationship when they both are working on a case that may lead them to Benny. The sparks are flying and I guarantee that panties are going to be melting when we get to the steamy scenes between our Heroine and her new man. I was then asking myself – ”Benny, who?!!”.

teaser-six

During the latter part of the story, the action and suspense kick into overdrive. For years there has been no trace of Benny and Macy, but recently strange clues are presenting themselves to Jade and young women are ending up dead. Things are starting to reel out of control for Jade and she’s unable to control the crippling flashbacks from her time in captivity. Will she be able to save her sister, destroy Benny, and put an end to the nightmare she’s been living or has the nightmare only just begun??!!!!

This book ends on an enormous cliffy and I won’t be able to rest until I can get my hands on Pretty Lost Dolls!!!!

Pretty Stolen Dolls is currently available and at 99 cents for a very limited time. Make sure you one click asap!

US http://amzn.to/29ZrK11
UK http://amzn.to/2adQXsQ
CA http://amzn.to/29UWeG9
AU http://amzn.to/2a4pgjE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s