REVIEW – CUNNING (Infidelity, #2) by Aleatha Romig



“He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do”.


One year. No future. A past that won’t go away.

Lennox “Nox” Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn’t mean Satan himself isn’t watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?

“New rules…my rules.”

Alex “Charli” Collins found pleasure with Nox like she’d never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide?

 Is it really cheating if you’re doing it to yourself?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.

Infidelity – it isn’t what you think.

*****Dee’s Review*****

4.5 Stars*****

(ARC Kindly provided by author in exchange for an honest review)

“You are Mine.”

Epic read! The more you read the more you want. Aleatha Romig will seduce all of your senses with this complex tale of love and deception…

princess - slut

I really don’t want to say much because I love the element of mystery in this story. It’s something this author is a master at; she always keeps you guessing and you can’t ever imagine what is going to happen next, and I love that about her books.

Nox’s past is a mystery and that is something he’s trying really hard to keep in the shadows, and away from Charli. But the past turns out to be the one thing that links them together after all.

Their strong chemistry keeps growing, and as they discover more about each other, they realize that what’s important is who they are in the privacy of their relationship and away from the prying eyes of the world. But money and blood will threaten to destroy everything they have and push them apart. Will those against them succeed?


The intricacy and richness of this story will keep the reader enthralled and asking for more. These books just get better and better.

The Infidelity series will have five books in total, each book will be released 3 to 4 months apart. Nox and Charli’s story will continue with Deception, scheduled to release May 3, 2016.

Add Deception to your TBR’s:…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.