“Butterfly Dreams” by A. Meredith Walters

Butterfly-Dreams

Synopsis:

In a powerful romance for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay, New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.

She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

 

*****Dee’s Review*****

***4.5 ~Smile With Me~ Stars*****

(ARC provided by Netgalley)

Another beautiful and heartfelt story by Author A. Meredith Walters. Butterfly Dreams will pull on your heartstrings and also put a big smile on your face.

butter

Corin Thompson is obsessed with death and illness. After losing both her parents due to terrible illnesses and almost one right after the other, she believes, she too will die soon. Every silly cough, every pain, every sneeze has her convinced she’s very sick and constantly visiting the doctor’s office. No matter how many tests come back normal, she thinks the doctors are wrong, increasing her anxiety and her fears.

Her latest symptoms have Corin convinced that she has a heart condition, so she starts attending a support group for people with heart problems. There she meets Beckett Kingsley, a young guy who after suffering a heart attack has found himself adjusting to a new life but he’s surprisingly very optimistic about it.

Beckett used to be a carefree, sports addict, adrenaline junkie kind of guy. After having the stroke, he was completely lost. He can’t do any of the things he used to love. His condition has forced him to change everything about his former self. At first he was furious, depressed, mad at his heart, pretty much mad at the whole world for what happened to him. His friends and family love him but they look at him as if he’s going to break at any moment. After feeling depressed for a long time, Beckett has decided to give this new life a try and find a whole new set of possibilities, and in his new future he wants Corin to be a part of it.

Beckett is completely taken by Corin. For the first time in a long time he feels like someone sees him for who he really is and also understands and shares his pain and fears. The problem is, while Beckett is desperate to live, Corin is pretty much waiting to die. These two broken hearts will find a way to mend each other in a beautiful yet very delicate journey that will make you laugh, cry and love, hard…

butter1

 

Butterfly Dreams delivers a beautiful and powerful message; embrace life’s every moment. Don’t take anything for granted and if you have love in your heart let it show while you can.

This author is one of my favorites, simply because she always creates the most lovable and relatable characters ever. Her stories always make me feel with such intensity and no matter the theme of the book she always gives me hope. Do yourself a favor and read this beautiful book and remember to enjoy life to the fullest. ❤

My Butterfly Dreams music playlist:
*Because I Told You So by Jonatha Brooke
*Shine by Benjamin Francis Leftwich
*If It Kills Me by Jason Mraz
*A Beautiful Mess by Jason Mraz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.